Klidné

5 11 2009

A pause. A short break of sorts. A chance to post here whilst searching for images to use in my lesson tomorrow. Everything has been a blur. An immense amount of information, but some of it seems to be sticking. Where it is sticking, I am not sure.Planning lessons is, at the moment at least, a time-consuming task. Mainly because I am less than confident in what I am doing. The experienced teachers I have observed seem to do it effortlessly, and (on the whole) within the time constraints. So experience, repetition and confidence seem to be key. Plus teaching the same or a similar course on a weekly/monthly/yearly basis probably allows you to stockpile lesson plans to be dug out as necessary. I am sure this will all come to me in the future.

The new skills I have been learning have also caused me to think back over the wide range of language teachers (across four languages and some 20-odd years) I have had. Hmmm. More thoughts to come on this subject once the course is over, I would think.

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment